Climate Change Working Party

Wednesday 17 June 2020

in Nugunguru Room and via Zoom  





Climate Change Working Party

17 June 2020

Climate Change Working Party Agenda


Meeting to be held in the Ngunguru Room

36 Water Street, Whangārei

on Wednesday 17 June 2020, commencing at  9:30am


Please note: working parties and working groups carry NO formal decision-making delegations from council. The purpose of the working party/group is to carry out preparatory work and discussions prior to taking matters to the full council for formal consideration and decision-making. Working party/group meetings are open to the public to attend (unless there are specific grounds under LGOIMA for the public to be excluded).


MEMBERSHIP OF THE Climate Change Working Party

Chairperson, Councillor Amy Macdonald

Councillor Justin Blaikie

Councillor Joce Yeoman

Ex Officio Penny Smart

Councillor Jack Craw

Councillor Marty Robinson

Te Rūnanga O Whāingaroa, Toa Faneva

Ngātiwai Trust Board, Hadyn Edmonds

Te Roroa, Thomas Hohaia

Te Whakapiko Hapū, Rowan Tautari




1.0          apologies   

2.0          declarations of conflicts of interest 

3.0          TTMAc introductions

4.0          Matters arising from previous meeting

5.0          Terms of reference

6.0          Climate Change adaptation strategy

7.0          Climate Change Communications Strategy

8.0          long term plan – Climate change long list

9.0          NRC carbon footprint

10.0      any other business

11.0      items for the next meeting